Tags

,


I apologize for taking so long to make my next post. My home’s being renovated right now, so I didn’t have the time, but I do now!

The 4th of July is the National Holiday of the United States. It is generally associated with Fireworks, Parades, Picnics, and family reunions, but it has a much greater importance. The 4th of July is the Independence Day of the United States of America! But how is this day so significant?

During the Revolutionary War, the Second Continental Congress was itching to declare independence from Great Britain, so it passed a resolution separating the Thirteen Colonies from Great Britain on July 2nd of 1776. Thomas Jefferson was assigned with a task of great importance: to create a declaration of independence to create a new nation independent from Great Britain. Congress accepted and proclaimed the document on July 4, 1776, the birthday of the U.S.A. Ever Since then, the 4th has been widely celebrated by fireworks, parades, and other festives.

This year, I celebrated the 4th of July by attending at a Poway High school playing Apples to Apples with my parents and watching the fireworks display. I had a lot of fun on this very significant day!

Happy 239th Birthday America!!!

