Tags

, , ,


I watched the Second US Presidential Debate between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton last night, and I think it was a good one.

If you get past Trump’s heavy breathing and the fly constantly landing on Clinton, it was fun to watch. The nominees did not shake hands with each other in the beginning- maybe an omen for what was about to come. Of course Clinton attacked Trump on his many scandalous words, including some that were uncovered recently, and she talked about women a lot. I think no one should vote for someone just because they look like you! You have to look into their opinions. Donald Trump was very aggressive during the debate, and I think he won. Clinton was more presidential, but I just realized, being presidential is not what I am looking for. I am looking for a candidate who sticks to his beliefs (and some of mine) and is angry for the right reasons. We all should be angry; angry that Obama and both Clintons set America on a path to ruin. I want Ronald Reagan back, and the closest one to Reagan right now is Trump, believe it or not.

I think the Town Hall format was nice and made the debate less formal. Trump also accused the moderators, Anderson Cooper and Martha Raddatz, of bias towards Clinton (excellent deduction). Trump had the best lines of the debate, too! Did you catch his comment about the “Late, Great, Abraham Lincoln?” But the moment I really thought Trump won was when the moderators asked him and Clinton what the most important quality for a Supreme Court Justice is, given the situation caused by Scalia’s passing. Clinton went for home values, someone who “knew how the world works,” and will support abortion and gay rights.(I’m a Christian, and I didn’t like the sound of that at all). She wanted someone just like her; someone not very distinguished and very liberal. Trump said he would appoint men of distinction that would uphold the Constitution, especially the Second Amendment.

I was frustrated Trump didn’t point out that Clinton had not even mentioned the Constitution once as an important aspect for a Supreme Court Justice, but I’m glad for him. He’s the candidate for me given the circumstances, no matter his flaws, and other Republicans should Get In Line!

