Tags

,


Thanksgiving is over. However, this great sadness is overwhelmed by the fact that Christmas is coming!

Popcorn is a type of corn that puffs up when it is heated. When heated, pressure causes it to explode! Don’t worry, it’s a tiny explosion that causes the ‘Pop’ we always hear. Where do we hear it? Usually at home, but popcorn is at carnivals and especially movie theaters and comes in bowls. Popcorn is extremely popular with Americans. I wonder how this is, because I dislike popcorn due to its habit of getting stuck I my teeth!

There is also a legend of an Indian woman bringing popcorn to the First Thanksgiving. Imagine that! The Pilgrims had a tough time, but at least they had popcorn… Popcorn has been here for a long time, so I am not surprised!

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I also hope you saw a movie recently (Doctor Strange comes to mind), ate some popcorn, and had a good time.

