Tags

, , , , , , ,


disneyland-shop

disneyland-crest

My Family Crest in the Heraldry Shop in Fantasyland

disneyland-boys-pic

My brother Morgan and me next to the Steele Family crest in the Heraldry Shop

 

Guess where I was yesterday! The Happiest Place on Earth, Disneyland, California!

 

Disneyland has many rides, and over the past year, my family and I have had a blast with our annual passes! There are so many places to go in the world-famous park, and many rides. There is California Screaming, which my family deserts me on, and Space (or Hyperspace) Mountain, which is just plain cool. My favorite ride is Indiana Jones and the Temple of the Forbidden Eye. My brother was too scared to go on that ride for a long time, but I finally convinced him to go on Indy and Space Mountain, and now he loves both rides! I also convinced my Dad to go on the Space Mountain ride, but due to his motion sickness, that may not have been the wisest idea…

On the ride Thunder Mountain, I can even briefly see the new Star Wars Land, which is currently under construction. The Matterhorn is nice, and so is Pirates of the Caribbean and the Haunted Mansion, but I especially like It’s a Small World. Besides the fact that this ride gives my feet the longest break from walking, I like this ride because it is massive, and there are so many details and things to look at! However, I have one complaint: All of the Continents shown in Small world have much detail and are amazing, excluding the North America section. I mean, come on! Not only is Disneyland in North America, but everything that came to be Disney in general was made by Walt Disney IN North America! Walt Disney was an American, and his idea to make his world-famous company was hatched in North America.You would think someone would have considered that fact and made the North America section more beautiful, and maybe even put in a mini-version of Disneyland there! It is about time for North America to be honored in Small World, and given respect!  I am planning to write a letter about this important issue. Other than that slight, the ride is loads of fun!

California Adventure is another branch of the Disney Park. Just yesterday, I went there and ate Ice Cream at the Ghirardelli Chocolate Company in Disneyland. Also notably, it rained yesterday there, but I still had a good time! I’m always proud when I enter the Fantasyland section of Disneyland because of the Heraldry shop there, and the fact that my Family Crest is on display inside the shop! If you ever go to Disneyland, try to find the heraldry shop and take a look.

I had a wonderful time at Disneyland this past year, and I hope to see it again sometime. One thing is for certain: it’s very hard to say goodbye to Disneyland!